Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
759 Pollard Boulevard S.W.
Atlanta  GA  30315  USA
LAT: 33.734195 LONG: -84.39123
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (404) 658-1961 Fax: +1 (404) 223-3521

Email:
cx_adst@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/atlanta-hotel-ga-30315/gaatldt

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 441 traveler reviews
Ranked #118 of 176 hotels in Atlanta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    104
  • Very Good
    108
  • Average
    92
  • Poor
    78
  • Terrible
    59

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    182
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    86
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    66

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Downtown Atlanta Hotel at Turner Field Accommodations in South Downtown Atlanta Inviting Accommodations in Atlanta Turner Field Hotel with an Outdoor Pool Hotel's Fitness Rooms in Downtown Atlanta, GA
Traveler Photos
view from parking lot sofa in room One of the many cockroaches we found... Bedroom Fuite plafond chambre

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Bridget H
    Nassau, Bahamas
    “Comfort at Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I had a short stay in the area this time. Although short, my stay was positive overall. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Thenearby Bullpen restaurant provided food that was tasty and affordable. Country Inn and Suites ........If I need aroom again in this area I would consider this establishment.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GM759, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2016
    We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that it took so long to get that rollaway we will work on that. We can't wait to see you again, Thanks for your wonderful review. Angela
  • Louanne W
    Clayton, Georgia
    “Hot Chocolate Run stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This is a decent, average hotel with average rooms. I chose it for the convenience to the location (Turner Field) and that couldn't be beat. I gave it an above-average review because of the staff. We had an issue with the room we checked into at first. An older part of the hotel. There was mold along the window ledge, and a couple (dead) bugs along the base board. Room did not appear to be well vacuumed, but the bathroom appeared very clean. Regardless, when we mentioned this to the front desk we were immediately moved to another room that was very clean, comfortable and quiet. There was no fuss, they were very apologetic and did everything they could to make sure the rest of our stay was good. Also, we had another room reserved for another some others who were supposed to come, but because they were snowed in and couldn't get out to attend, the staff cancelled the room without charging us for that room. They did not have to do that, as we were well outside of the cancellation policy time. FYI, I do feel that the room was expensive for the location and type of hotel, amenities, etc. But we paid for the convenience and I would stay here again for this event.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    GM759, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We will make sure that we check the rooms a little better. I do remember you it truly was a pleasure to have the both of you to stay with us. We hope to see ya'll back again next year. Once again thank you
  • NC-Kite
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    “Unless your in town to go to Turner Field - stay elsewhere”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed here for the proximity to Turner Field. Family was running the Hot Chocolate 15k that started and ended at this location. If it wasn't for location of this event I would never stay at this hotel. There were 4 water stain on the ceiling 2 in the center of the room and two near the window. They were very old, turning black, and looked to be growing mold (didn't test so just assumption). There was no water pressure or hot water (lukewarm) so bad I did not attempt to wash my hair. The wall unit had no thermostat so unit had to either on or off and so loud could not sleep with it on. Hotel has great location to freeway, directly beside it. I can't speak for all of hotel. Our room was in the front over the lobby and the freeway noise was terrible. The only good thing I can say is, if you are going to the baseball game, just cross the street. Oh and don't eat at the restaurant next door. Unless it's baseball season. Currently Off-season and think food was left over from the baseball season - yuck.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Amar P, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Guest, We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We are working with our staff and upper management to get these issues resolved.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.