Contact Us  
Address:
236 Old Epps Bridge Rd.
Athens  GA  30606  USA
LAT: 33.949993 LONG: -83.41242
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 612-9100 Fax: +1 (706) 612-9115

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

http://www.countryinns.com/athens-hotel-ga-30606/gaathens

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 257 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Athens
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    172
  • Very Good
    58
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    107
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    37
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA Athens, Georgia Hotel Accommodations in Athens Athens Hotel with Indoor Pool Athens, GA Accommodations with Modern Fitness Room
Traveler Photos
lobby at Christmas time view from rm 403 dark cubby hole Rms 401-403 (other floors probably follow suit) appears to be blood on the bathrm door Country Inn and Suites lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kelsi N
    Brunswick, United States
    “2015 Move Conference - Athens, GA”
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There were several churches staying in the area for the youth conference, 2015 Move. We stayed here with a few other churches. Wonderful experience. As expected, there were young people running the halls til about 11p but after that it was quiet. No fault of the hotels. And not really a complaint. More of a statement that the kids were allowed to roam from room to room until they get settled without much complaining from other patrons or the hotel themselves. Great experience.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    This was our first "Move Conference" here in Athens and I am glad you enjoyed staying as much as we enjoyed hosting. Here is to 2016! Best, Brian Cotter, GM
  • Mike F
    Fitzgerald, United States
    “Clean and spacious. All good.”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very clean and spacious rooms. Staff was professional. Came in late on a very rainy night. We were wet and tired. Happy staff and a cookie for the kids was just the beginning of a pleasant night. Two big screen tvs in our room allowed my wife and I to relax while the kids watched a movie. All good here!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    Happy to hear you could come out from the cold rain and have a hot cookie and a relaxing stay. Thank You, Brian Cotter, GM
  • Donny H
    “I love staying here”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel in the last year or so. The rooms are clean and up to date. The breakfast is great with convenient hours. The price is good, and though it may not be in downtown Athens, it is a decent location to get to many parts of Athens. Understand that I stay with my family of SIX! We usually get the two queen suite. We put the kids in the queen beds and we use the sofa bed in the front room. There is a separation between the two rooms with a door. TVs in both areas. It is crazy enough to stay at a hotel with four young kids (8 and under) but it is nice to be able to separate us from kids or kids from kids. Also, the breakfast is good: Waffle makers, warm breakfast of some kind of meat (sausage, bacon), eggs (scramble or other), and another side, juices, coffee, small pastries (we are not talking gourmet of course), fruit, etc. Other amenities that seem fine but I haven't had time to use yet: Gym (3 or 4 elliptical and treadmills, not weights... so not amazing), Indoor pool, multiple lounge areas. VERY minor things is that there is only one elevator (but only 4 floors) and internet in some places may have connection problems. I recommend this hotel to anyone that appreciates value and cleanliness.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Athens, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2015
    We loved having you and you family stay with us. As you know we are geared for families and we want the entire famlly looking forward to a return visit. Hopefully we see you before next year! Best, Brian Cotter, GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.