Contact Us  
Address:
199 Tunnel Road
Asheville  North Carolina  28805  US
LAT: 35.586753 LONG: -82.53022
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (828) 254-4311 Fax: +1 (828) 258-3970

Email:
cx_aatr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC

http://www.countryinns.com/asheville-hotel-nc-28805/ncashtun

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 729 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 58 hotels in Asheville
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    402
  • Very Good
    236
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    253
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    35
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    53

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Family-friendly Asheville Hotel Asheville Accommodations King Hotel Rooms in Asheville, NC Asheville Hotel's Studio Suites Family-friendly Hotel Suites in Asheville
Traveler Photos
Pool area Nice Bathroom Large Queen room Country Inn Asheville

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Benwin57
    Ward, Arkansas
    “Nice Place with soft bed.”
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Location was central to all the attractions, room was clean, bed was soft, breakfast was good and the hotel was quite. Near downtown so there are a lot of nice restaurants nearby. The staff was helpful with directions. I had no problems with my stay so the interaction with the staff was limited. Wifi worked very well.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
  • NYC10e53
    New York City, New York
    “great value”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Easy on and off the highway. Very clean and quiet and the staff were very helpful. Lots of fast food places to eat in walking distance. Easy parking. If sight-seeing in Asheville is your main objective this may be too far out of the historical area for you.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
  • Larry Z
    Little River
    “A Great place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    If planning a visit to Asheville, this is the place to stay. Close to the Biltmore, downtown, and the mall, it is a very well kept property with friendly staff and rooms to meet your needs with nearby restaurants
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TunnelRoad, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2015
    We are so pleased to read your five star review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.