Contact Us  
Address:
355 Fox River Drive
Appleton,  WI  54913  USA
LAT: 44.26514 LONG: -88.46890
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (920) 830-3240 Fax: +1 (920) 830-9868

Email:
cx_gcwi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/appleton-hotel-wi-54913/wiapple

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 181 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Appleton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    61
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Appleton Suites in Appleton, WI Appleton Area Suites Appleton, WI Hotel Suite Appleton Lodging
Traveler Photos
Other Hotel Services/Amenities Lobby fitness room Fitness Room Fitness Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lew S
    minneapolis, United States
    “They try hard”
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    After we got the points figured out, the rest of the stay was as good as it gets!! The room was very spacious and comfortable. We could have eaten a few more cookies, but then, there was a lot of people enjoying them.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Ward G
    Rhinelander, United States
    “Excellent”
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel for the price, location and couldn't be happier with the room. The bed is fantastic to sleep in! The room was spacious, the breakfast bar was clean and the food was great! The staff always greeted us and made sure our stay was going well. I was also pleased with the help the staff presented (I am a disable veteran). Thank you for a great stay!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barbara K
    Mauston, United States
    “Great for the price”
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nothing fancy, but the room and bath were clean. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast was filling, but not particularly tasty. We prefer something "more" when traveling, but for anyone looking for a decent place on a budget, or close to the mall and family-friendly, this is your room.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barye D
    Glide, Oregon, United States
    “Very kind staff...one small change would make this place perfect!”
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff in Appleton were exceptionally gracious and kind. My stay in the town was delightful. The only change I would request is that the hotel provide a nice outdoor space where guests can smoke, if they wish. I had to stand up at a side entrance, that felt bad.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rosemary P
    De Pere, United States
    “Good hotel”
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Not first class but god for the price. Pool was very warm and breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly. Pool towels were very thin and furniture in room not very clean. This survey is taking me way too long too complete.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.