Contact Us  
Address:
355 Fox River Drive
Appleton,  WI  54913  USA
LAT: 44.26514 LONG: -88.46890
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (920) 830-3240 Fax: +1 (920) 830-9868

Email:
cx_gcwi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/appleton-hotel-wi-54913/wiapple

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 156 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Appleton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    82
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Appleton Suites in Appleton, WI Appleton Area Suites Appleton, WI Hotel Suite Appleton Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Appleton GuestRoomDouble They sent my son's wallet left behind in room! Country Inn Appleton Country Inn Appleton Country Inn Appleton

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kathleen B
    Madison, United States
    “Excellent stay at Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The bed was extremly comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. There was no noisy heat unit under the window to wake me up! Each room has a thermostat for setting the temperature of the room. Could use a little nicer brand of toiletries and the coffee was not the best.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Shawn K
    Superior, United States
    “Very nice hotel”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel. It has a very good location. The staff did a great job making me feel welcome and checked me in a very short time. I would highly recommend the breakfast. It is the best I have experienced in a long time. The rooms are not luxurious, but very clean and nice. Loud people in the hallway can be easily heard late at night, but most hotels are the same way.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Kathryn R
    Mukwonago, United States
    “Awesome staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel; friendly, helpful staff. We stayed two nights with no complaints -- quiet rooms, quiet heater. There was even a lot of choices for breakfast. We never had to adjust the thermostat, the room was comfortable day and night.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Laura B
    lake mills, United States
    “Not Going Back”
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The service was decent. The room however was terrible! It was not clean. There were gross items on the bathroom counter, some sort of large stain near one of the beds, the comforters were very dirty, and the room stunk.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.