Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
355 Fox River Drive
Appleton,  WI  54913  USA
LAT: 44.26514 LONG: -88.46890
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (920) 830-3240 Fax: +1 (920) 830-9868

Email:
cx_gcwi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/appleton-hotel-wi-54913/wiapple

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 277 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Appleton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    146
  • Very Good
    83
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    19
  • Terrible
    4

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    97
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    64
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    61

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Appleton Suites in Appleton, WI Appleton Area Suites Appleton, WI Hotel Suite Appleton Lodging
Traveler Photos
Comfortable bed They sent my son's wallet left behind in room! Country Inn Appleton Country Inn Appleton Country Inn Appleton

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Robert H
    Appleton, United States
    “Fast, Easy, Friendly, Economical”
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great value for a comfortable stay with a friendly staff. The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. Pick up from airport was fast and easy. Check in was quick and ready for me when I arrived and check was correct and all aspects were handled professionally. Definitely would stay again.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Julie P
    Appleton, United States
    “Disappointed!”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    No heat in our room, stray hairs on counter and floor of the bathroom, and unfriendly check-in receptionist left us very disappointed in this location! The chlorine was so high in the pool that the kids climbed out early because their skin and eyes were burning. Usually we have good experiences at Country Inn & Suites, but this one left us anxious to get back home.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services with our guest rooms and pool. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • Jsteve123
    Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
    “need a make over”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Breakfast: the waffles were hard and tasteless,the eggs were tasteless as well. The pool needed to be cleaned and there was mold on tiles by the hot tub. The Beds were hard and the decor was dated. The staff was nice and helpful.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this review,
    April 08, 2016
    Thank yo for the compliment for our nice and helpful staff. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service for breakfast and the pool area and rooms. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.