Contact Us  
Address:
355 Fox River Drive
Appleton,  WI  54913  USA
LAT: 44.26514 LONG: -88.46890
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (920) 830-3240 Fax: +1 (920) 830-9868

Email:
cx_gcwi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/appleton-hotel-wi-54913/wiapple

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 190 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Appleton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    65
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Appleton Suites in Appleton, WI Appleton Area Suites Appleton, WI Hotel Suite Appleton Lodging
Traveler Photos
Lobby Lobby Lobby CountryInn&Suites Appleton GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Appleton Celebration Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Ronald R
    Sacramento, United States
    “Great Stay in Appleton”
    Reviewed 
    July 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We flew into the Appleton Airport, picked up our rental car and took the short drive to Country Inn & Suites. We where in town for the annual EAA Air Venture. Coming to Appleton is much easier than trying to fight the crowds in Oshkosh. Enjoyed our stay, had a great time. See you next year.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Joyce H
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Quiet location”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice, convenient and quiet location...also, excellent breakfast in morning. The motel is near a large mall and shopping area. The sauna was amazing!!! Staff upgraded us to a larger suite room which was very fine and generous.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Patricia A
    oak creek, United States
    “Good Night Sleep”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was very pleased. the hotel was very clean, staff was very professional and friendly, would highly recommend this hotel to others, very quiet for a good night sleep, many options to choose from as as far as work out room, pool hot tub. price was reasonable
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Tommy Andre H
    Trondheim, Norway
    “Did not get any sleep”
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The rooms are ok and the staff serving the breakfast are great(however they have a poor selection). However the AC units they have are crap, the wireless controller works when it wants and they are so loud that you feel that you have the EAA venture in your bedroom.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CIS-Appleton, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and concerns. Please accept my sincere apologies for an unpleasant memory and a less-than-satisfactory experience. I appreciate you letting us know of the noise you experienced so we may correct the issue and prevent a similar unpleasant experience for you and future guests. Your feedback is important to our success and how we can improve in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns or insights, please know that I will take them seriously. We do hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Laura D. General Manager
  • Joel R
    Kingsford, United States
    “Great hotel”
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed in the king jacuzzi suite and the entire stay was fantastic. The only suggestion I would have to improve is to add a pull out sofabed to the room. Other than that I would certainly stay again.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.