Contact Us  
Address:
400 Collins Park Drive
Antioch  Tennessee  37013  US
LAT: 36.047299 LONG: -86.66093
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (615) 731-8540 Fax: +1 (615) 731-5222

Email:
cx_nshh@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville South, TN

http://www.countryinns.com/antioch-hotel-tn-37013/tnhollow

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 188 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Antioch

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    40

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    88
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    41
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn Nashville South Hotel in Antioch, TN Accommodations in South Nashville Nashville Hotel Room with Whirlpool Tub Antioch Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites NashvilleSouth  ExteriorNight Tape holding carpet together Just dirty nasty carpet Tape holding carpet together Tape holding carpet together

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Susan B
    Plainwell, United States
    “Average Stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Not one of the best Country Inn & Suites regarding appearance and amenities (non-functional ice machine on floor); however, bathroom was clean with good shower. Posters say they are undergoing renovations. Difficult to find; outdoor sign damaged and unlit.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementGM37013, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We value your feedback and as we transition through the renovation process, comments like yours will help us to grow and improve. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
  • Ellen G
    Nashville, United States
    “POOP SMEARS”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I can't even begin with how disgusting this hotel was. When we arrived in the room, I was surprised to see that the bed spread was from the 80s, someone had peed in our toilet and pooped on the toilet seat before we arrived in our "clean" room. The mattresses were flat and old and the decor was so old.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry the accommodations of your room was not up to the standard you should be accustomed to when visiting any Country Inns & Suites. We take this very seriously. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.
  • Amy C
    Atlanta, United States
    “Great stay for a great price”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rooms are clean. Nothing fancy but still comfortable. The shower had good water pressure and heat. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious!! You get to make your own waffles! They provide eggs, hash, sausage gravy, cereal, muffins, fruit, etc. The only real downside was a vacant building as you drive to the hotel. Despite that, I felt very safe in this hotel. There are some nearby restaurants there too.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ManagementGM37013, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and that you found our hotel clean, comfortable, with helpful and friendly staff, as well as great complimentary breakfast that includes get your own waffles, eggs, hash, sausage gravy, cereal, muffins, fruit, etc. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to your next visit!
  • John M
    St. Charles, United States
    “Don't stay here!”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Where to begin... It was actually very easy to make reservations. So, I figured this hotel knew what they were doing. Upon arrival, the front desk had all of our information collected and was to have all of our rooms pre-paid. Since we are a high school group, we asked the school to pay for the rooms. The front desk agent called us about an hour after check in and stated that our credit card was declined on 4 of the 8 rooms we had booked. I asked him "why didn't you charge it in one lump sum?" He stated that it was because the reservation was for separate rooms. I told him that of course these charges are going to eventually decline because we an out of state school. He stated that it was ok, and that we could call the bank tomorrow to resolve the situation. While I'm not familiar with your Lodging Management Systems, I know this is the first time in 10 years of traveling with high school groups this has been the method of group rated hotel rooms. At approximately 11:30PM, the front desk calls me again and states that I must have a payment for the rooms. I go downstairs (after I was very ready to go to bed) and give them my personal credit card and $100 in cash and ask them to charge my card for the 1 night. The front desk agent stated that wasn't a problem. The next morning our school principal contacts the school's bank and the bank stated that the hotel should never have received a "decline" noticed and they never attempted to process the credit cards. I contacted the hotel and they stated that they would run the credit card provided by the school. That night, I went back down to the front desk and received my cash deposit back and asked for the front desk agent to return the one night stay for the 4 rooms back onto my credit card. He stated that it was already completed. Upon departure, I checked my bank account and noticed that the hotel charged my debit card over $700 in which I DID NOT AUTHORIZE. While I understand, that while using a debit card it may take a few days to return onto my card. I never asked the hotel to charge my hotel for 2 nights and was assured by the night front desk agent that it would only be the one night for 4 of the 8 rooms. I went to the front desk to get my receipts for the stay and make sure that the rooms were in fact charged to the correct credit card (the school credit card). When I went to the front desk, it took the man MORE THAN AN HOUR to get my account correct after they didn't have receipts for all of my rooms, charged the wrong credit card, and didn't know which rooms were mine at all.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about the billing issues incurred during your stay. We understand the inconveniences this can cause. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered, but are happy to see the situation has been resolved.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.