Contact Us  
Address:
2600 Housely Road
Annapolis  MD  21401  USA
LAT: 38.985821 LONG: -76.55682
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (410) 571-6700 Fax: +1 (410) 571-6777

Email:
cx_anap@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

http://www.countryinns.com/annapolis-hotel-md-21401/mdannap

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 359 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Annapolis

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    155
  • Very Good
    128
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    131
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    96
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    30
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    72

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Annapolis, Maryland Hotel Annapolis Hotel Lobby Annapolis Hotel Rooms Annapolis Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Whirlpool Suite in Annapolis
Traveler Photos
Exterior Night This guy was plowing the parking lot with a Subaru Outback.  It was great to watch! front of hotel night view of hotel Main entrance to hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Belinda S
    Annapolis, Maryland, United States
    “Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was great! Somewhat pricey $227.00 (including taxes) after using my Triple AAA card. I know that this is Annapolis, but I think it is too expensive. That said, it was very nice stay, we enjoyed it and got a lot of work completed.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Laura B
    Syosset, United States
    “April 12 2015”
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel has an adorable lobby and is very clean and decorated very nautical. When you enter they greet you with a complimentary cookie and tea or coffee. Nice touch. Rooms are clean and neat. Pretty new. Very quiet hotel. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the front of the building. Beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately, when we showered in the morning the water was warm ~ not hot at all. It was fine for a quick shower but I was quite disappointed. Located a 10 minute drive from The US Naval Academy and West Street where all the restaurants and stores are. Nothing really wrong with this hotel for the price you pay. Complimentary breakfast offered. Typical free buffet. Clean and the food was plentiful. The only thing the hotel MUST change is the outdoor smoking area is at the front door of the lobby. The front has an adorable porch with rockers BUT in no way would anyone stand or sit there because of the stink of smoke. Even the lobby smelled of smoke because of the wind blowing it inside. Carlton please change this as soon as possible!
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2015
    We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the water in the shower and the outdoor smoking area. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where we can improve. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart, and we can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.
  • Valentine Z
    Buffalo, United States
    “Good Value but.....”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is a good value for what you pay. We traveled there for family trip to Washington, DC. The hotel is in an excellent area to explore the Chesapeake bay area as well as DC. The room was very large (two queen suite) and accommodated our family very well. The room had everything we needed and plenty of room. I would have rated the stay higher but there were a few things that I did not like. The hotel has a front porch area with outdoor chairs which looks very nice, unfortunately that is the designated smoking area. Every time we came in and out we had to go through billows of smoke in our face which is disgusting. The lobby actually smells like smoke from it. The breakfast area is very small, every morning we tried different times to see what was best but always found it crowded and had a tough time finding seating. They only have one worker so she did not keep up with clean dishes or keeping the food stocked. Lastly, the pool was small and two out of the three days we were there they were holding swim lessons so my kids could not swim. Lastly, I asked the front desk worker for restaurant advice and she told me she was not from the area and could not really help. I noticed that was just her because another day there was a male working who was going over restaurants with a couple. All in all, I was happy with the stay because of the value, not so much the quality.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart. Thank you again for your feedback!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.