Contact Us  
Address:
2600 Housely Road
Annapolis  MD  21401  USA
LAT: 38.985821 LONG: -76.55682
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (410) 571-6700 Fax: +1 (410) 571-6777

Email:
cx_anap@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, MD

http://www.countryinns.com/annapolis-hotel-md-21401/mdannap

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 445 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Annapolis
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    196
  • Very Good
    153
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    175
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    123
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    31
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    81

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Annapolis, Maryland Hotel Annapolis Hotel Lobby Annapolis Hotel Rooms Annapolis Hotel with Complimentary Breakfast Whirlpool Suite in Annapolis
Traveler Photos
Suite Living Room CountryInn&Suites Annapolis ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Annapolis WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Annapolis SuiteKing CountryInn&Suites Annapolis Spa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Susan C
    Staten Island, United States
    “Housekeeping WILL wake you up!”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Coming from a previous Management position with Intercontinental Hotels I was flabbergasted when housekeeping entered my room at 9am and woke me out of my sleep, startled. Not only did I request a late check out, when I contacted the from desk because I was so upset I was only asked if I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on my door! Which of course if I had one in the first place it would have been on. Then I was told someone would come upstairs to put one on the door which never happened. I could not go back to sleep and my entire morning was thrown off because of it. I had researched many hotels before booking, which I actually had two rooms booked because we came with other family members, and I thought I was going to have this great experience. Even upon check out, which I paid a cash deposit, was terrible. I was very disappointed and I was hoping to make this location my pick for travels twice a month at least. Now I am in search for another location.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    We are very sorry about this incident during your recent stay with us. We will make sure to discuss this issue with our housekeeping staff and we will see to it that this will be prevented from happening again. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you and we promise to give you a much better experience on your next stay. Please extend our apologies to your family and we do hope to see you again soon.
  • maripaulu
    Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
    “Comfortable and clean”
    Reviewed 
    August 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I have stayed here before and will continue to come here when we are visiting Annapolis. I was pleased with the cleanliness of our room and the comfort of the beds. The staff were friendly and helpful with restaurant advice. Only con, breakfast is not available late enough for us to take advantage of as we like to sleep late on vacation.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    We are so grateful for your business and your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We will check what our options are in extending our breakfast to better serve you. We do hope to see you and your husband again soon and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
  • kennethw363
    “Average hotel, good staff”
    Reviewed 
    August 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was pretty average, beds were fairly comfortable, other furniture not- or broken, as was the table in the "living room". Very nice staff, responded to my one phone call for assistance immediately. Location not great, views from windows non existent. Breakfast about average, maybe slightly above average.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cisannapolisgm, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We will definitely look into the furniture you raised that needed fixing and rest assured that our maintenance staff will work on this immediately. We regret that we weren’t able to give you a great experience and we do hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and we will make sure to give you a much better experience on your next visit.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.