Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
116 Interstate Blvd.
Anderson  SC  29621  USA
LAT: 34.575521 LONG: -82.71043
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (864) 622-2200 Fax: +1 (864) 622-2201

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/anderson-hotel-sc-29621/scanders

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 232 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Anderson
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    172
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    117
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    25
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    45

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Anderson, South Carolina Lodging Country Inn & Suites in Anderson, SC Anderson, SC Lodging Anderson Hotel's Lobby Anderson Hotel's Complimentary Breakfast
Traveler Photos
?? ?????????? ? ????????? 25$ Clean Clean Clean Clean clean clean!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Karen P
    Homewood, United States
    “Pleasant Room”
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Check in was smooth and easy. Hotel was clean and pleasant surroundings. Had king size bed and it was comy with plenty of pillows. Abundant towels and individual thermostat. Did have a pool and laundry room. No hot tub. Pop and ice but no snack machines. Closes to restaurants and gas station and on a major highway with easy access.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Daniel M
    Atlanta, United States
    “Don't stay here!”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at Country Inn and Suites in Anderson, SC on a business trip. After I checked out of my room a coffee maker went missing. I don't know if the staff took the coffee maker from my room or what, but I had to pay a $150 fine because it went missing even though I did not take it. If you like paying outrageous fines just because then this is the place for you, if not then don't stay here!
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matt W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    I sincerely apologize Daniel for your poor experience during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, because missing items were not reported to our staff until after you had departed the hotel, we do have to abide by our Damage/ Missing Items policy outlined for our guests. However, we will keep this incident open and contact you if we have any further questions on this matter. We apologize again for your experience during your stay, and hope that we can have you as our guest again during a future visit to our area.
  • gary a
    Greenville, South Carolina
    “Best Hotel in Anderson S.C.”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    clean, spotless rooms, good breakfast, indoor pool fast wifi, and the best staff I have ever seen at any hotels. thank you Melissa, Matt, Ray, Dee, Patsy, Gail, Mandy and the entire group. I would recommend to ask for a room on the opposite side of the restaurants because it is very quiet and I loved the second floor, due to walking down to breakfast, also take a pool towel as the towels are small in the pool area.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matt W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2016
    Thank you Gary for taking the opportunity to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to have you as our guest again soon, and thank you for the great feedback!
  • 875kristenw
    “Nice place, but. . .”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We chose this hotel in order to take advantage of the indoor heated pool. The water was not warm! The room and the breakfast was great and the employees, but our main purpose for going was a let down.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matt W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you 875kristenw for taking the opportunity to share your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that our heated pool was not working properly during your stay. Our management staff has met with our Maintenance Engineer and Pool maintenance company, and are pleased to say that we have the pool fully functional once again. We are glad that you did enjoy the rest of your stay, and that our staff helped to make your stay more pleasant. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.