Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
116 Interstate Blvd.
Anderson  SC  29621  USA
LAT: 34.575521 LONG: -82.71043
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (864) 622-2200 Fax: +1 (864) 622-2201

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, SC

http://www.countryinns.com/anderson-hotel-sc-29621/scanders

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 258 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Anderson
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    185
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    130
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Anderson, South Carolina Lodging Country Inn & Suites in Anderson, SC Anderson, SC Lodging Anderson Hotel's Lobby Anderson Hotel's Complimentary Breakfast
Traveler Photos
?? ?????????? ? ????????? 25$ Clean Clean Clean Clean clean clean!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • William C
    chareleston, United States
    “frequent traveler”
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    the staff at the hotel were very professional and handled any problem quickly. we had about 20 families stay at this hotel for our bowling tournament in the city and i only heard good things from them all
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jana D
    Charleston, SC, United States
    “Just a few tweeks and it will be excellent”
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My room was unfortunately above the pool deck and behind the elevator and ice machine. I expected to hear the elevator all night but only heard that (barely) when in the bathroom The pool became silent at 11:30 but, I'm a night owl so it wasn't a problem that it was loud. And that was kids shrieks echoing, the sliding door was open and the noise came out that way. The problems were all in the bathroom, seat was cracked, (OUCH) bad ceiling repair & some caulk that needs to be redone in the tub.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Rolene A
    “My stay at Country Inns and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was very pleased with the quality of service during my stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I was met with a smile and greeted thru out my stay. I would recommend this facility to all my family and friends when visiting the Anderson/Clemson area.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matt W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2016
    Thank you Rolene for the great review! We are glad that you had a great stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
  • darryllewis
    Zebulon, North Carolina
    “Very nice room, but there are more affordable choices just as nice”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were traveling from Raleigh, NC to Mobile, AL and decided to stop overnight and continue to following day. We needed a pet friendly hotel, and this property fit the bill. Nice property, clean, comfortable room and bed. However there was a separate pet fee that raised the price for our one night. On the return trip, we stayed at a competing property from another chain and got an equally nice, quiet, clean room with no separate pet fee at a price 1/3 less...so although we liked this place, when we make this trip again we'll choose the other properly.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matt W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson, responded to this review,
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you darryllewis for sharing your experience of your visit to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the additional pet fee during your stay, but we do charge this fee due to the extra servicing required in any rooms with pets. We do hope that you will still consider us on your next visit to the area, and we thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.