Contact Us  
Address:
2605 SE 16th Street
Ames  Iowa  50010  US
LAT: 42.008752 LONG: -93.57805
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 233-3935 Fax: +1 (515) 233-1515

Email:
cx_ames@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA

http://www.countryinns.com/ames-hotel-ia-50010/iaames

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 160 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Ames
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    85
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    84
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Inviting Ames Hotel Welcoming Ames Hotel Inviting Hotel Lobby in Ames Spacious Hotel Accommodations in Ames Romantic Whirlpool Suite in Ames
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Ames ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Ames WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites Ames GuestRoomDouble CountryInn&Suites Ames Suite CountryInn&Suites Ames Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brian S
    Sheboygan, United States
    “Family & Friends W/ Hospitality”
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was a long term stay guest at this hotel and they took great care of me from AM to PM. Stay here and you will not be sorry, because they care and their guests appreciate it. If I did not like it, I would not have spent 2 months here while relocating my family to a new place.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Debra P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Brian Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that we here at Country Inn & Suites have done a wonderful job with our guest. We look forward to your next stay. Debra General Manager
  • Larrissa J
    Ames, United States
    “Great Hotel! Great Service!”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I took students to a conference in Ames and we stayed at this hotel. From the time I called to make a reservation to the time of checkout, I was treated GREAT! The students enjoyed the hotel as well. They really go out of their way to give their guests a great experience. Complimentary drinks for happy hour(2 per guest), free breakfast AND great swimming facilities. If you are in Ames, its a great stay and great value.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Debra P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Country Inn. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Debra General Manager
  • Richard P
    Mason City, United States
    “Last "resort"”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very low level hotel for a Country Inn and Suites. Shower was horrible, carpet was disgusting and our door had about a 4 inch gap between the jam. The hotel was very noisy and staff did nothing about it. Highlight was the breakfast lady using profanity while her "man" sat there drinking coffee and visiting with her while she worked. It's just a cheaply built and run hotel. You deserve better.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Debra P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Dear Richard, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. I do apologize for the actions of the Breakfast person and the staff for not taking care of hotel issues.Please feel free to contact myself or Leigh my Assistant Manager to discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Debra or Leigh. Debra General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.