Contact Us  
Address:
5304 Highway 29 South
Alexandria  MN  56308  US
LAT: 45.842826 LONG: -95.38933
View and Explore

Reservations:
1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: (320) 763-9900 Fax: (320) 763-7564

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/alexandria-hotel-mn-56308/mnalexan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 87 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Alexandria

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    40
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    13

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Alexandria, MN Hotel Welcoming Alexandria Hotel Lobby Alexandria Lodging with Indoor Pool Alexandria Hotel's Breakfast Area Spacious Alexandria Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Towel bar in bathroom coming off wall Just disgusting! End table in living area of room TV Stand Nice sofa...not!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Nancy R
    “review”
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was nice and quiet and the people were friendly. The breakfast was very nice and had a huge selection of items. I enjoyed the stay and would stay again if the opportunity arose. The room was quiet, the amenities were very nice. Had a microwave, coffee maker in the room, frig and whirlpool tub all of which were very nice.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jacob R
    Alexandria, United States
    “I am so dissatisfied!”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I will never stay here again. I truly thought this place was disgusting. The bathroom looked at it had not been cleaned, soap in the tub (we did not use it) I refused to shower. The floor had stains on it that I ended up cleaning myself.... Not fun! I wanted to get away with my boyfriend for valentines day not go to a place and feel dirty because of the surroundings. I also found that the jacuzzi did not work correctly and didn't want to retain water... oh well. I feel the only positive thing at this hotel was the lady working at the front desk. She was so pleasant and caring.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    I apologize for the hot water heater being down, it was not under the hotels control that the heater failed. We called the plumber as soon as there was an issue, but unfortunately it needed to be replaced. I am truly sorry that this happened during your stay.
  • Matthew S
    Moorhead, United States
    “No Hot water and they did not care”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    There was no hot water and I paid for a Jacuzzi room so we could not even shower! They only took $15 off our stay so I paid for a over priced room with no hot water and a Jacuzzi tub we could not even use. STAY AWAY PLEASE! Spend your money elsewhere!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    I apologize for the hot water heater going out during your stay. The plumber was called as soon as we knew there was an issue. Unfortunately it needed to be replaced. I am very sorry that this happened. We replaced the heater as fast as possible. It was not the intention of the hotel or the staff to cause you any discomfort and I am truly sorry.
  • Lisa B
    Aitkin, United States
    “no pool”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Scott, I am glad that you sent me this email. I would like to let you know that I was extremely upset. When I checked in on Saturday I was not notified that the boiler for the pool was not working. I was there for my grandson's 4th birthday so that he could swim, and we were unable to utilize the pool. Then I was further insulted by the fact that she lied to me the next morning saying she was not aware, and gave me a insulting 10 dollar discount. I have stayed at many County Inn and Suites and have stayed at this one twice in the past year and many of the guests for my wedding in August stayed here. I am extremely unhappy with the stay and felt that the answers provided for me and the insulting discount showed that the staff working in your establishment are incompetent. Thank you, Lisa Blahosky
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    I am truly sorry that we are having trouble with the pool. I have had plumbers and electricians in to repair it. I now have repair men coming out of Fargo ND to look at it. I am sorry that this happened during your stay and I am sorry.
  • Steve W
    Pierre, South Dakota
    “good value if you close your eyes”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    okay this good hotel that has been remodel, or more correctly remuddel. good example of third rate construction can happen. The pillow are awesome, the breakfast is okay, more selection needed in hot food, we done all eat cold breakfast, nor donuts.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    We are in the process of remodeling the hotel. I am sorry if you were not pleased with the progress we have made but as with any improvements comes some inconvience. I hope you have a great week, and I am sorry.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.