Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5304 Highway 29 South
Alexandria  MN  56308  US
LAT: 45.842826 LONG: -95.38933
View and Explore

Reservations:
1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: (320) 763-9900 Fax: (320) 763-7564

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/alexandria-hotel-mn-56308/mnalexan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 156 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Alexandria

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    24

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    72
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    26

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Alexandria, MN Hotel Welcoming Alexandria Hotel Lobby Alexandria Lodging with Indoor Pool Alexandria Hotel's Breakfast Area Spacious Alexandria Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Towel bar in bathroom coming off wall Just disgusting! End table in living area of room TV Stand Nice sofa...not!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Melonie C
    Rochester, United States
    “Good stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    pleased with the hotel, bathroom shower leaked but did not bother us. breakfast was good. seems the ac would shut off in middle of night so the room got hot. overall we were happy and we would stay here again if we are in the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    It was great having you as our guests at the hotel. I am happy that you would choose us in the future and I thank you for the business. I hope you have a fantastic week! Thank you, Marsha
  • dmm73
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    “Clean hotel close to freeway”
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Road construction nearby so lots of noise outside overnight, but room was quiet. Clean room, friendly staff. I was looking forward to eggs at the continental breakfast but none served. I arrived late so didn't get to try out the pool or exercise room, but they are available.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2016
    I apologize for the road construction and for the fact that eggs were not on the menu on the day you stayed with us. We do have a rotating breakfast menu so that it is different everyday. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay! I hope you have a fantastic week.
  • Kimberly O
    Prescott, United States
    “Whirlpool room....Great!!!”
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Were there for the Military ball in town. Stayed there with the Whirlpool room and it was so romantic and wonderful. The complimentary breakfast wasn't very good, and it was cold. However the room and the whirlpool was great.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2016
    I am excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize for the breakfast and am looking into why this occured and promise to correct it. I hope you have a fantasic week. Sincerely, Marsha
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.