Contact Us  
Address:
5304 Highway 29 South
Alexandria  MN  56308  US
LAT: 45.842826 LONG: -95.38933
View and Explore

Reservations:
1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: (320) 763-9900 Fax: (320) 763-7564

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/alexandria-hotel-mn-56308/mnalexan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 83 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Alexandria

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    24
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    39
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    17
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    12

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Alexandria, MN Hotel Welcoming Alexandria Hotel Lobby Alexandria Lodging with Indoor Pool Alexandria Hotel's Breakfast Area Spacious Alexandria Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Towel bar in bathroom coming off wall Just disgusting! End table in living area of room TV Stand Nice sofa...not!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Jeanie G
    Northfield, Minnesota, United States
    “Really Liked This Hotel!”
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel offers a very hospitable staff and quiet rooms. We would stay here again. We were able to use the Breakfast Room in the afternoon for our family xmas gathering and were able to bring in our snacks. Would highly recommend this hotel. Have great restaurants close by.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2015
    It was wonderful to recieve your review. I sincerely hope you visit us in the future. I also hope you and your family have a fantasic new year!
  • Steven R
    White Bear Lake
    “Hotel in physically poor shape, stay at Holiday Inn across the street”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Breakfast items were cold (sausages, eggs, potatoes) both mornings. The hot tub was old with missing tile and peeling paint in the tub. The toilet was old and worn and I had to fix the chain in the tank because the toilet wouldn't stop draining. The wet bar sink was clogged and took over night to drain so we couldn't use it. Hotel is completely worn out and will not stay here again. All the room walls, carpet, tile, etc was poorly repaired and made me feel like I was staying in a motel in the inner city. The mattress was old and lousy to sleep on. The staff were very polite and good at their job, no complaints with the staff. Disappointed, will stay at Holiday Inn across the street next time.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2015
    I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are under renovation and are working on the hotel as a whole. I apologize for your stay and hope you give us a chanch in the future to impress you with the inprovements. We try hard to please all of our guests and will take your opinion and suggustions into account. Thank you very much. I hope you and your family have a wonderful new year.
  • Nadine L
    Burnsville, United States
    “Great attitude”
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    this hotel has come a long way. we love when we visit and would highly recommend to everyone. the area is beautiful as well. They have been remodeling in the past few years which makes the experience that much more fun as they share all of their new improvements which in turn excites the guests. We visit with our grandkids and they come and utilize the swimming pool with us.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    December 29, 2014
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is always good to see you. I hope you continue to visit us and check out all of our improvements! I hope you and your family have a wonderful new year!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.