Contact Us  
Address:
5304 Highway 29 South
Alexandria  MN  56308  US
LAT: 45.842826 LONG: -95.38933
View and Explore

Reservations:
1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: (320) 763-9900 Fax: (320) 763-7564

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/alexandria-hotel-mn-56308/mnalexan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 92 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Alexandria

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    42
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    2
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Alexandria, MN Hotel Welcoming Alexandria Hotel Lobby Alexandria Lodging with Indoor Pool Alexandria Hotel's Breakfast Area Spacious Alexandria Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Exterior, front of hotel Towel bar in bathroom coming off wall Just disgusting! End table in living area of room TV Stand

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Diana S
    Alexandra, MN, United States
    “Nice Job!”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The caring staff did a wonderful job! The room was clean, didn't have that funny hotel smell, was well maintained,,,, most of all CLEAN. The Staff was able to give wonderful directions to local and area businesses and offered suggestions. I will go back again when I am in the area.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have a wonderful summer and visit us again.
  • Roger N
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    “Experience Alexandria”
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stay was short but a normal business trip. For the money I would stay again. Overall it was clean. The staff was far and above Marriott's and Hiltons that I stay in. The outside of the building needs some shine up, but don't let that stop you from staying.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    I was happy to hear that you had a great time staying with us. It is so nice to hear the positive things. I hope you all have a wonderful week.
  • Pete Z
    Brainerd
    “Close to all the action”
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We often to meet friends at their cabin near Alexandria. We get there a couple of days early and stay at the Country Inn. Then we do some antiquing and just hanging out. This inn is very close to all of the action. The breakfast is hot and served till ending time - great when you are on vacation! The pool area is complete with pool, hot tub and sauna and all are very nice. The staff cannot be beat.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you have a wonderful week.
  • R L
    North Dakota
    “Surprisingly good”
    Reviewed 
    March 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    After reading the online reviews I was wondering how our stay would be, but the staff was so pleasant and accommodating that any concerns I had were put to rest. Although my granddaughter kept asking if anyone would go into the cold water with her (the pool was a bit on the chilly side for my taste).
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2015
    Thank you for the review. I will speak to the maintenance team and check on the temperture of our pool. I hope that you and your family have a wonderful week.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.