Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5304 Highway 29 South
Alexandria  MN  56308  US
LAT: 45.842826 LONG: -95.38933
View and Explore

Reservations:
1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: (320) 763-9900 Fax: (320) 763-7564

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/alexandria-hotel-mn-56308/mnalexan

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 147 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Alexandria

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    69
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Alexandria, MN Hotel Welcoming Alexandria Hotel Lobby Alexandria Lodging with Indoor Pool Alexandria Hotel's Breakfast Area Spacious Alexandria Hotel Rooms
Traveler Photos
Towel bar in bathroom coming off wall Just disgusting! End table in living area of room TV Stand Nice sofa...not!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Dean S
    Alexandria,Mn, United States
    “good”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    the experience was a pleasure and would book anther room at this hotel in the future. everything that we experienced from the in room hot tub to the breakfast in the morning was great...the personal on duty was very helpful in meeting all of our needs
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2016
    I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to be able to meet wonderful people like you. I hope you have a fantastic week.
  • skylersgrandma
    Farmington, Minnesota
    “Hotel Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed here the 1st weekend of the state bowling tournament., we booked this hotel for the "suite", putting snorers behind the closed bedroom door, and the non snorer on the pullout couch,.. it worked wonderfully... more tables and chairs and better lighting are needed in the pool area... the continental breakfast was awesome, as was coffee in the lobby.. normally, I find Country Inn and Suites to be out of my price range,,, but splitting the cost 3 ways made it doable,.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2016
    It was great having you with us at the hotel. We are under renovation and will be addressing the pool area issues soon. I am very happy that you enjoyed yourself and I hope you have a great week.
  • kathymD6984OO
    “nice facility for family stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Despite being slightly out-dated, the property is nice and the staff is welcoming. Bathrooms need to be updated, but are clean. Pool area is small but nice and the hot tub is very relaxing. Breakfast on weekends needs to begin at 6 am like during the week for those of us who needed to leave the hotel by 7 am and did not get to eat the warm food selections.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    January 25, 2016
    I am happy you enjoyed your time spent with us. We are under renovation and are updating the hotel, That being said it is a time consuming project. As for breakfast starting at 6am on the weekends, The Carlson standard is 7am, but if you would like it to start earlier, please tell the desk the night before and we will accommodate your needs and prepare it earlier for you. I hope you and your family have a wonderful week.
  • Eric H
    moorhead, United States
    “lakes stop”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    come here for the fishing and be welcomed to a nice,clean room and helpful staff.excersize,relax and swim with kids in the pool.love this place.i have the same room,and they know it.EVERY TIME I COME TO TOWN
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    January 21, 2016
    It is always so nice to see you Eric, we love having you with us.
  • Jay H
    Plymouth, United States
    “Gross room, no breakfast left”
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was gross, brown soiled sheets on one of the beds, the floor was stick and it was carpet. The bathroom dirty with signs of the past guest and breakfast at 7:45 the egg item was gone, a few potatoes and some sausage were left.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    countryale, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2016
    I apologize for the mixup with your room not being properly cleaned. The hotel did offer to move you to a different and reduce the price of the stay, both of which you refused. I am sincerely sorry and have awarded you extra Carlson points for your inconvience. I hope you have a wonderful week.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.