Contact Us  
Address:
2601 Mulberry Street SE
Albuquerque  NM  87106  USA
LAT: 35.056744 LONG: -106.6356
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (505) 246-9600 Fax: +1 (505) 243-1749

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albuquerque Airport, NM

http://www.countryinns.com/albuquerque-hotel-nm-87106/nmalbair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 178 traveler reviews
Ranked #86 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    28
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    62
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    45
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    28

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to Albuquerque Exterior at Night Lobby King Room Suite
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites AlbuquerqueAprt  Exterior view from room pool Country Inn and Suites Country Inn and Suites

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Brenda E
    Chama, United States
    “FRONT DESK”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Front Desk Clerk needs to be more courteous with guests staying here. Some Guests have made it a point to stay at this hotel for years but recently things have changed in the way the rooms are set up. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The third floor is more quiet at night and the first floor seems more noisy at night. Some clerks will accommodate you with a smile and others make you feel like your bothering.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jesse M
    Wink, Texas
    “A great place to stay whether business or pleasure”
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is easy to get to. Always clean and the staff is always attentive, courteous and helpful. The breakfast is always great. The only problem encountered this trip was that the internet connection was not reliable.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Vonda H
    Minneapolis, United States
    “Cross country trip and stop in Albuquerque”
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Country Inn and Suites near the Albuquerque airport is an excellent place to stop on a long trip- especially if traveling with pets. The rooms are very, very clean and they have a nice fenced area for pets, along with supplies for cleaning. Great experience and if I ever needed to make the same trek again, this would definitely be a place that I would stop.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • William R
    MN
    “Worst Country Inn ever!”
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Worst Country Inn, others we have stayed at, have been very nice. To begin, room was freezing cold when we arrived. To have a light on in the bathroom, the loud exhaust fan also ran which made the bathroom colder. Sink area had minimal counter space to set anything. Removed a towel from the towel rack and rack gave way and hit the floor. There were no extra electrical outlets, had to unplug the micro to charge the phone. TV was an ancient "clunker"! No info book in the room to show TV channel lineup, etc. Internet did not exist until the desk clerk gave us a special code to use. Lack of an extra chair or table or flat surface to set a suitcase. This place must have been converted from some other low cost motel chain. Carlson Companies would not be proud of this property. I will give it a 1 star, the towels were good and the desk clerk was helpful, despite her heavy workload. We stay at hotels 15-20 nights a year, so we think we know when our stay has been a bad experience.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2015
    We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed Country Inn & Suites in the past. However, we are so sorry if this experience did not live up to that standard! We will make sure to forward your review to the management at the hotel so they can plainly see how the room did and did not work for your stay.
  • Lenny M
    London, United Kingdom
    “Disappointing”
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    People were all friendly but the hotel left much to be desired. I stayed there to be near the airport for an early morning flight on a morning when heavy snow was forecast as a possibility. I spent the entire evening interacting with the night clerk (who was very sweet) first to get the TV to work (needed a new remote and that didn't fix everything) and then getting the wifi to work. I found the breakfast to be appalling. The scrambled eggs could not possibly have been made from real fresh eggs and the sausages were tasteless and certainly didn't taste like real meat. This was extremely cheap and low quality food even for an American breakfast and surely for any European or international guest accustomed to a proper breakfast, even if just a fresh roll, it would revive the worst stereotypes of American food as nothing but processed and stale inedibles. This hotel was not the least expensive by any means and could certainly afford to provide something fresh for breakfast. Finally, while the shuttle service was available and got the job got done all the clerks I spoke with, at night, early in the morning and at my time of departure had different ideas about how to plan for a shuttle departure. Despite speaking with two clerks in advance - the driver still had to be roused and had to get the van ready, clearing snow, etc. because nobody had informed her in advance. All the employees tried to be as helpful as they could. But clearly there is a problem with management who appears to be cutting corners on the quality of the food, who is not monitoring the state of the technology, and who is failing to provide the clerks with clear routines for noting and scheduling shuttle rides especially first thing in the morning.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.