Contact Us  
Address:
2214 E. Main Street
Albert Lea  MN  56007  US
LAT: 43.653994 LONG: -93.33722
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (507) 373-5513 Fax: +1 (507) 373-5513

Email:
Questions

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/albert-lea-hotel-mn-56007/mnalbert

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 116 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Albert Lea
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    46
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    51
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea, MN Lodging in Albert Lea, MN Albert Lea Accommodations Albert Lea Hotel with Fitness Center Hotel in Albert Lea with Pool and Hot Tub
Traveler Photos
Breakfast Area Exercise Room Exterior Lobby Meeting Area

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Eric N
    rapid city, sd, United States
    “pleasant surprise!”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Chose hotel based on good reviews and proximity to where I wanted to stop for the night. Billy, the young man who checked me in, was probably one of the friendliest and helpful clerks I've ever dealt with. Wish all customer service could be like this. Hotel was very clean and updated, nice amenities, pool, breakfast.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • John B
    Laurinburg, NC, United States
    “Last minute”
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My mother had a small stroke, but it incapacitated her. Family began coming home to be with her. I needed two more beds than were available. I went online, then called, Country Inn & Suites in Albert Lea having stayed there before. They were able to accommodate us. It was a sad time when Mom died, but having all of our family there made it better.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pat J
    Albert Lea, United States
    “Great hotel property”
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    excellent large hotel with friendly staff, conveniently located next to a fine restaurant and bar. Offered a hot free breakfast with an amazing assortment from which to choose. I can't think of a thing I could have added to make this stay a better experience!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Barbara S
    Poplar, WI, United States
    “Great Hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was warm and welcoming, the rooms were clean, well maintained and very quiet, the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in at any hotel. Having a thermostat on the wall to control the room temperature made it much easier than just having a warmer-cooler knob on the unit to keep the room at a pleasant temperature. No doubt about it, I would stay at this Hotel again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michael D
    Arlington, United States
    “Great people - great hospitality”
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I get to stay at this hotel every month. I have done so for 14 years because of the quality of the people who run and operate the hotel. The staff is unusually interested in customer service. I almost never have a problem, but, if I do, it is treated as an urgent matter and it gets resolved rapidly.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.