Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
Surdhara Circle, Off Drive-In Road
Ahmedabad  Gujarat  380054  India
LAT: 23.05115 LONG: 72.525094
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1800 1800 456 (India toll-free)
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +91 79 30112222 Fax: +91 79 30112233

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad

http://www.countryinns.com/ahmedabad-hotel-gj-380054/indahmd

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 357 traveler reviews
Ranked #79 of 149 hotels in Ahmedabad

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    122
  • Very Good
    136
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    72
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    17
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    232

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad Hotel Lobby Hotel Room in Ahmedabad Rooms in Ahmedabad, Gujarat Gujarat Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Hotel Front Facade Hotel Front View Comfortable bed in the room view from the room-2 view from the room-3

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Chitharanjan T
    ALUVA, India
    “Good brand, much to be improved”
    Reviewed 
    February 03, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have been to this hotel two times. 1st time I stayed for 4 nights and second time for 5 nights. Bath rooms are very small and not neat at all. Toiletries were very ordinary and not of good quality. Shaving cream was not there. Only hot water is coming in the taps even when you turn in the cold water position. Break fast was not at all satisfactory for non veg customer. The staffs in the restaurant are not understanding English and not able to speak English. The hotel is not providing South Indian channels. This is a big problem for long stays. Front office does not have enough space for a business guest. Carlson has to look into these matters seriously.......
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Sudip Kumar M
    Hyderabad, India
    “Excellent business hotel”
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent business hotel. Very good quality foods, neat and clean accommodation with overall professional behaviour of hotel FO. Its a value for money hotel. Room size is very adequate. Overall fully satisfied
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISAHMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2016
    Dear Guest, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad. We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay in Ahmedabad and for your kind feedback about the Hotel. We are glad that you liked our pleasant hospitality, location, prompt and efficient service, food and accommodation. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We wish you the best and look forward to your continued support and positive recommendation to family and friends. We look forward to welcome you again at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. Warm Regards, Kingshuk Chakraborty
  • S M
    Ahmedabad, India
    “Business trip”
    Reviewed 
    January 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Friendly staff; Good food. Above par room service. Internet speed is excellent. Hotel located in the heart of Modern Ahmedabad. Reception is good. Check in and check our was fast. Shuttle service was excellent.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISAHMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2016
    Dear Guest, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad. We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay in Ahmedabad and for your kind feedback about the Hotel. We are glad that you liked our pleasant hospitality, location, prompt and efficient service, Internet & Shuttle Service. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We wish you the best and look forward to your continued support and positive recommendation to family and friends. We look forward to welcome you again at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. Warm Regards, Kingshuk Chakraborty
  • Amit A
    GURGAON, India
    “HUMILIATING EXPERIENCE”
    Reviewed 
    January 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a very humiliating experience . During checkout we were asked if we consumed anything at the minibar. We had used a packet of nut and we told them that. However the housekeeping person call up the reception to tell them that we have consumed a chocolate and coke because he found the empty packs in the bin!!!! I asked them to check the minibar and count the no of items. Also since it was a matter of only 100 Rs. and I dodnt want to delay the check out , I asked them to charge me anyways.They however didnt. When we were leaving the hotel , one the the reception came to to parking and asked us to come out of the car and go back to the reception . We complied only to see the housekeeping guy standing at the reception with the contents of the bin from our room. We paid them 100 bucks and left . Dont blame the housekeeping guy.. he was just doing his job...but speaks volumes about the managers at the hotel. Totally humiliating experience... Will never visit this hotel again..
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CISAHMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Guest, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay in Ahmedabad and for your kind feedback about the Hotel. We are sincerely very apologetic that you had to put up with such kind of untoward experience, or we must say rather a one off case than a practice in general. This has been addressed to our entire house-keeping team & they have been briefed to be more careful & in fact even proper thorough training has been imparted to them & will be done constantly so that our services are not hampered. In fact, even the concerned staff has been warned regarding this & it will certainly not be repeated. It is an honour that you are one of our esteemed guests and will surely continue to be, but we request you to please do give us a last chance to prove our best of hospitality and give us that honour of serving you once again. We assure you that this time we would leave no stone unturned in giving you our best which unfortunately we couldn’t make up to during your last stay. We would really be more than glad to welcome you once again and this time certainly your stay would be a much more memorable one and this experience would rather leave you with the feeling of returning back every time to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon. Warm Regards, Kingshuk Chakraborty
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.